Store Locator Plus® for WordPress Forums Store Locator Plus Store in postcode not showing up in radius

Tagged: ,

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Melissa
    Participant

Hello,

I am not very experienced with using this plugin and recently started looking after a site with this plugin, so please excuse my ignorance. I’ve been trying to work out a solution for a while now without success.

Two of my locations are IN postcode 5330 South Australia. When I search 5330, the locations won’t show up unless I search in a radius higher than than like 11km. It is saying that these locations are 10.5km from the postcode 5330 even though they are in fact within this postcode.

It means that people aren’t able to find these stores through the locator. As a temporary solution, I thought I could change the default radius to 25km, but this is yielding too many results and a wide map. We keep the default search radius on 5km, as our type of business is all about convenience – we can’t expect people to travel 25kms for service.

Is there any way to apply particular rules to a location? I really need them to show up in the radius as they technically fall within it.

Any help or tips would be greatly appreciated!

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    Cici
    Keymaster

Hi, You arent showing me the right screenshots. I need to see your Plugin Environment..(see Posting Guidelines) and your locator url would be good if I need to go inspect the site

Try some of these settings:

1) have you selected the Google Map Domain as Australia?

If all your locales are in Australia, then you should…Google universal map doesnt like AUstralia zip codes (Nor Denmark nor a bunch of other countries) For this reason, the developer went back and wrote the code to go to specific Google servers in the country.