Store Locator Plus® for WordPress Forums Store Locator Plus White space before map on page

Tagged: 

• This topic has 4 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 8 years ago by Cici.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Don
    Participant

I decided to use Store Locator Plus on a website I am building.  However, when I add it to a page, I get a large amount of white space between the top of the page and the map.  I attached a picture that show the large amount of spaceSpacing Problem.  What am I doing wrong?

Thanks for your help.

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    Cici
    Keymaster

Please follow the Posting Guidelines, we cannot help you without additional information. It could be your  WP theme, or (if you have added )  CSS. rules

Style Documentation

Don
    Participant

I’s sorry.  I should have given more information.  I am new at working with WordPress.  I took a course on WordPress.  Mainly what we did was to use the theme TESSERACT found on Tyler.com.  Our Instructor basically went through the video  “How to Make a WordPress Website – 2015”.

I took what we completed in the course  and installed your plugin and activated it.  Then I added a new page called Locations and added [slplus] to the page.  This page was not using Page Builder or Visual Editor.  I added two markers to the plugin.  When I go to view the page, there is a large space between the top of the page and the displayed map.  The map appears correct, but I am not sure why the lager space is there.  I also tried it using page builder and Visual Editor, and the same problem exists.  I told the page not to hide the Title, but that too made no difference.

I’m sorry, but I am so new at WordPress, that I am not sure how to debug this problem.

Piani
    Participant