User Managed Locations – restrict access to only edit entry/page?

Home Forums Third Party Add-ons by Debaat User Managed Locations – restrict access to only edit entry/page?

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  DeBAAT 8 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #45089

    Wolfram
    Participant

    Hi,

    where would I set (IF this is possible) restrictions for plugin User Managed Locations?

    I.e. I would like a user only edit his entry / store page, but not delete or recreate it.

    I have additional WordPress plugin “Role Scoper” running but can’t see what code I have to use for User Managed Locations…. is there any further docu about your plugin?

    Thanks in advance!

    #45402

    Wolfram
    Participant

    Hi? Any info about this? I tried hiding the buttons with CSS, but no success, they still show up.

    I really don’t want the user to give the ability to delete his page……

    #45414

    Wolfram
    Participant

    Hi – re this topic, I found an old post from Lance here:

    https://wordpress.storelocatorplus.com/forums/topic/store-pages-permissions-discrepency/

    This seems to be similar to our problem – see attached screenshot.

    This user has rights manage_slp and manage_slp_user –
    so, if I understand this correctly, manage_slp gives him full access – I don’t want this, I only want him to be able to EDIT his user entry/page (not delete, not trash, not recreate, not import, not add) anything else.

    If I only give him capability “manage_slp_user” he has no access to nothing whatsoever…… there is not even a link in the left side menu to anything storelocator related…..

    Help really appreciated here…….

    #45803

    DeBAAT
    Moderator

    Hai Wolfram,

    Sorry for the late reply.

    This is an interesting feature you requested. At the moment, it is not possible with default set-up or configuration.
    There might be a workaround however.
    If you look at the UML Settings, there is an option called “Show UML buttons”. This option shows an edit button on the front-end for those locations, the logged-in user is allowed to manage. The button is a redirect to the edit screen to manage the location data as part of the SLP Locations menu.

    If you could manage to disable the “Manage” option for this menu, I think you could restrict the user to only allow the edit function of his/her location. Maybe your solution to restrict only the “manage_slp_user” capability might help with this?

    Hope this helps.

    Best,
    Jan

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.