Store Locator Plus® for WordPress Forums Store Locator Plus Add location – error 400

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Elliot
    Participant

Hello,

So I just downloaded Store Locator Plus and got the API code sorted. I’m now trying to add a location but it won’t work properly. It allows me to add it but it comes up with an error. It then says ‘inactive. Geocode to activate’ next to the name of the location. The error is:

<b>400.</b> <ins>That’s an error.</ins>

Your client has issued a malformed or illegal request. <ins>That’s all we know.</ins>

I heard that clearing the cache can help this but it didn’t work. I also tried to add the location on another browser. No luck. I used Firefox and Safari. Can anyone help?

Elliot

Elliot
    Participant

Also sorry if this is a really silly question I’m just starting out: I didn’t buy store locator plus. I just installed it for free as a plugin – should I have actually bought it?

Paul
    Participant

I am also experience the same problem.  It started a few days ago. Not sure exactly when.  This is a mature installation (over two years).  Also just updated to the current version today and that didn’t solve the problem.  I generated a new Google API and plugged that in as well, to no avail.

The error occurs when trying to Geocode a new location.  While the new location record is actually created, no geocoding occurs.

Store Locator Plus wants you to know:

Read this if you are having geocoding issues.

Address #0 : 5858 East Molloy Road Mattydale NY 13211 USA failed to geocode.

Received status ERROR.

Received data

stdClass Object

(

[status] => ERROR

[message] =>

400. That’s an error.

Your client has issued a malformed or illegal request.  That’s all we know.

)

Mary’s Hair Salon added successfully.

Cici
    Keymaster

@Paul,

I just added your address above exactly as shown

this is the message I got